‘Coming Soon’: Royal Blood and Queens of the Stone Age

AHHHHH, my second favourite music duo is releasing their second album this June, QotSA are getting back in it with a follow up to …Like Clockwork, Balance and Composure are releasing a single for Record Store Day…I’m pretty excited about it, k?

Royal Blood are a UK duo of drums, bass, vocals.  The most important part of any live mix.  I loved their debut album in 2014, and I am giddy over this.  Check out the teaser below and the official video for the single ‘Lights Out’.

(The official video for ‘Lights Out’ is a strange milk bath rave.  So, I mean, if you want nightmares tonight…watch it?  You have been warned.)

Queens of the Stone Age.  Man.  I wasn’t sure about them the first time I listened to …Like Clockwork, but the riffs drive hard and the overall dryness to the records draw you in.  Lullabies to Paralyze is probably my favourite album of theirs, and it made me check out …Like Clockwork again.  We don’t have much info on the new album, but I’m hoping for a summer release.

You’ll be hearing from me when these bad boys drop.  See ya soon!

Royal Blood | Website | Facebook | YouTube | Twitter | Instagram |

Queens of the Stone Age | Website | Facebook | YouTube | Twitter | Instagram |

Leave a Reply

